Indian tourists to receive Russian e-visa

Period of stay to increase to 16 days throughout the country
/ Digital Desk
Indian passport holders can now travel to Russia with an electronic visa. Starting January 1, 2021 citizens of 52 countries, including India, will be able permitted entry to Russia with an e-visa valid for 60 days.
Rate this post

Russia visa

It will be possible for tourists from India to enter through any checkpoint with the necessary documents, approved by the order of the Government of the Russian Federation, and will be able to travel throughout the country.

Indian travellers can get an e-visa for tourist, business, humanitarian and guest visit purposes. In addition, foreign visitors will not be required to provide an invitation, hotel reservations or any other documents confirming the purpose of the trip. All they will have to do is just fill in a form on the Russian Foreign Ministry website or via a mobile app, upload a personal photo and a copy of the passport — all of which can also be performed by a travel agent. There are four Russian consulates in India located in New Delhi, Mumbai, Chennai and Kolkata. Tourists will also need to pay a consular fee of USD40 (free for children under six).

At the moment electronic visas are issued for the period of up to eight days and allow tourists to travel within just one region of the Russian Federation. However, starting from 2021, the period of stay of tourists in Russia will increase to 16 days with the possibility of travelling throughout the country.

You may also like
Cruise industry set to exceed pre-pandemic level in 2023, says CLIA survey
Caribbean amongst fastest regions to recover in 2022, says CTO
Thailand reintroduces Covid-19
Thailand reintroduces Covid-19 restrictions from today
ACI World urges review of Covid-19 testing of visitors from China

Leave a Reply

Get Magazine